Facebook Icon Instagram Logo

Team RAF

It's why you learned to fly.

Click to support our work with your tax-deductible donation.

Otherwise, click here to sign up for our free email newsletter.

RAF Calendar - November

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Join the RAF for some fun!

The first weekend in November is a busy one!  

November 2-4,– DeLand Sport Aviation.  DeLand, Florida 

Join FL State Liaison, Bobby Capozzi, at the DeLand Sport Aviation Showcase (KDED) November 2-4.  Bobby will be camp host at this years event.  RAF will take the existing infield of the Showcase Field and transform it into an Underwing Campground.  To register for Underwing Camping at the 2nd annual DeLand Showcase, use this link: https://fs8.formsite.com/zgraph/deland-showcase-camping/index.html

For all the details visit: http://www.sportaviationshowcase.com/

Questions?  Contact Bobby Capozzi (bcapozzi@theraf.org)
 

November 3-5,– Amigos del Cielo.  Rodeo, New Mexico 

Camp and enjoy stargazing, bird watching and a catered fajita dinner Saturday night!  Please register and pre-pay for the meal here so we know how many people to plan for.  Your registration is your permission to land at this private airtrip for the weekend.

Read and print Safety Briefing here.

Questions?  Contact Ron Keller (rkeller@theraf.org) for more information and registration details.

 

November 3-5,– McIntosh Reserve, Georgia 

Join RAF Georgia State Liaisons Brett Wilkes and Eric Davis at one of Georgia's best recreational destinations. Located 40 miles SW of Atlanta, this airstrip is situated within Carroll County's McIntosh Reserve Park adjacent to the Chattahoochee River.

Park amenities include tent camping ($3 fee), pavilions, restrooms, showers, river access, trails, historic buildings. Please plan to bring your meals and drinks. A grill is available on site.

Please review the Safety Briefing and waiver below: 

RAF McIntosh Safety Briefing

Waiver Sign and have notarized prior to event; email to: bwilkes@theraf.org.

Questions?  Contact Brett Wilkes (bwilkes@theraf.org) or Eric Davis (edavis@theraf.org)

 

November 3-5 – Trigger Gap, Arkansas 

Join RAF Arkansas State Liaison Dave Powell for all the fun at Trigger Gap, 3 miles South of Carroll County airport (4M1). Enjoy flying, camping, canoeing on Kings River (reservation required) and tour of historic Eureka Springs.

To make reservations for the canoe trip call Harper Goodwin, 817-938-3334; or Dave Powell, 479-586-5540.

Please read RAF Safety Briefing: http://theraf.org/content/trigger-gap-safety-briefing

Questions?  Contact Dave Powell (dpowell@theraf.org)