Facebook Icon Instagram Logo

Team RAF

It's why you learned to fly.

Click to support our work with your tax-deductible donation.

Otherwise, click here to sign up for our free email newsletter.

RAF Calendar- October

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

 (click here to view the RAF Calendar)

Fall flying is taking off all across the country!  Where will you join the RAF in October?

RAF WEEKEND - WENTWORTH, NEW HAMPSHIRE

October 5-9, 2017. Wentworth Aerodrome (NH96) Wentworth, NH. 

Contact RAF NH State Liaison, John Meade (jmeade@theraf.org).

CARVER'S CUT FALL FLAPJACK FLY IN, CALIFORNIA

October 7, 2017. Carver's Cut Airstrip. California. 

YOU MUST RSVP, READ, AND SUBMIT CONSENT TO COME TO THE AIRSTRIP/EVENT.    RSVP here:http://www.kernvalleyairport.com/carvers-cut.html.  For questions contact RAF CA State Liaison, Anthony Longobardo (alongobardo@theraf.org).

55TH ANNUAL TEXAS ANTIQUE AIRPLANE FLY IN, TEXAS

October 13-14, 2017. Gainesville Municipal Airport (KGLE), Texas.

To get more details about the event contact RAF Volunteer, Joel Meanor (joelmeanor@gmail.com).

RAGMUFF FLY IN, NORTH MAINE WOODS

October 13-15, 2017. Ragmuff Fly In. North Maine Woods.   

To RSVP and get more details contact RAF ME State Liaison, Andy Rowe ( arowe@theraf.org ).

BOWMAN AVIATION AND MILITARY HERITAGE FESTIVAL, KENTUCKY

October 14-15, 2017. Bowman Field (KLOU) Louisville, Kentucky.

Contact RAF KY State Liaison, Jeff Smith (jsmith@theraf.org). 

RAF AND SPORTY'S FLY-IN, OHIO

October 14, 2017. Clermont County/ Sporty's Airport (I69). Batavia, Ohio.   

RSVP required for Fly In standard operating procedures.  For more details contact RAF OH State Liaison Christine Mortine (cmortine@theraf.org).

SHORT FIELD TAKEOFF AND LANDING CLINIC, ILLINOIS

October 20-21, 2017. Havana Regional Airport- Niner India Zero (9I0). Havana, Illinois.

Contact RAF IL State Liaison, Mike Purpura (mpurpura@theraf.org) for more information and registration details.